John Marshall Advocacy Board

PurposeAJMLS Advocacy Board Seal

Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School’s (AJMLS) Advocacy Board is a student academic organization dedicated to advancing the advocacy skills of its members and representing the academic excellence that AJMLS is committed to in assorted advocacy competitions across the nation. The Advocacy Board is the governing authority of Moot Court and Mock Trial. The Advocacy Board is honored to be the housing authority of the most outstanding advocates that AJMLS has to offer.


To become a member of the Advocacy Board, one must be an AJMLS student of good standing, have competed and advanced within an intramural competition, been chosen as the best appellant or appellee in their Legal Writing, Research, and Analysis (“LWRA”) II class, or have been chosen by the Executive Council in an additional tryout opportunity hosted by the Advocacy Board.

2022-2023 Members

Ashley Starnes
Carolina Melguizo
Chandler Garrison
Chauncey Graham
Darrell “Lorenzo” Thirkield
Derek Fernandes
Devin McCoy
Estibaliz Afanador
Grace Gomez
Jacob Sperber
Jasmine Knight
Jesse Moore
Jessica Regalado
Joshua Redmond
Joshua Sachs
Keith Collins
Kendrick Zuluaga
Khushboo Patel
Leah Young
Lindsey Roberts
Marquez Jones
Monique Cherry
Noelia Rivera
Raford (Trey) Kelly
Reddelene Lamour
Regina Stokes
Sandy Miller
Shaan Parikh
Shanae Hall
Thomas Krupinski
Thomas Petrellese
Wendi Lucas
Wide Thomas