Adjunct and Visiting Professors

  • Derek Alphran

    Adjunct Professor

    dalphran@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Constitutional Torts


    Education:

    B.A., Morehouse College

    J.D., University of California, Los Angeles

    LL.M., Stanford University


  • Robert Black

    Adjunct Professor

    rblack@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Negotiations


    Education:

    B.A., University of South Florida

    J.D., Walter F. George School of Law, Mercer University

    M.S.L., Vermont University, magna cum laude


  • Erin Corken

    Erin Corken

    Adjunct Professor, Ricoh Legal

    ecorken@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Electronic Discovery


    Education:

    B.F.A., University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music

    J.D., University of Cincinnati College of Law


  • Jeffrey Diamond

    Jeffrey Diamond

    Adjunct Professor

    jdiamond@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Insurance Law


    Education:

    B.A., University of California, Santa Barbara

    J.D., Loyola Law School, Los Angeles


  • Jonathan Goins

    Jonathan Goins

    Adjunct Professor, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP Attorneys

    jgoins@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Copyrights, Trademarks, and Sports Law


    Education:

    B.A., University of Louisville

    J.D., The Howard University School of Law


  • Kandice Horsey

    Kandice Horsey

    Adjuct Professor

    khorsey@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Criminal Pre-Trial Advocacy


    Education:

    B.A., University of Maryland College Park

    J.D., University of Virginia School of Law

    LL.M., Temple University, Beasley School of Law


  • Susan Jackson

    Susan Jackson

    Adjunct Professor, Novelis Corporation

    sjackson@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Electronic Discovery


    Education:

    B.S., Ohio University

    J.D., Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University


  • Michael Loudenslager

    Michael Loudenslager

    mloudenslager@johnmarshall.edu

    (678) 916-2649

    Courses Taught:

    Legal Writing, Research & Analysis; Professional Responsibility; Legal Communication & Process; Wills, Trusts, & Estates


    Education:

    B.A., Miami University

    J.D., Washington and Lee University School of Law, cum laude


  • Bruce Luna

    Bruce Luna

    Visiting Professor

    bluna@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Legal Writing, Research, Analysis I, Legal Writing, Research, Analysis II, Transactional Drafting, Sales and Secured Transactions, Securities Regulation, Professional Responsibility


    Education:

    J.D., The University of Texas School of Law


  • John Melvin

    John Melvin

    Assistant Director, Georgia Bureau of Investigation (GBI)

    Courses Taught:

    Trial Advocacy


    Education:

    B.S., University of Georgia
    J.D., Ohio Northern University College of Law


  • Joseph Mitchell

    Joseph Mitchell

    Adjunct Professor; Assistant General Counsel, SAP

    Courses Taught:

    Georgia Practice & Procedure

    Georgia Practice & Procedure (Criminal & Civil)


    Education:

    B.S.I.E., Georgia Institute of Technology, Phi Beta Kappa
    J.D., John Marshall Law School
    LL.M. in Taxation, University of Alabama


  • Stacey L. Hornsby

    Stacey L. Hornsby

    Adjunct Professor; Director, GA Office of the Attorney General

    Courses Taught:

    ADR, Mediation


    Education:

    B.A., Spelman College

    J.D., Georgia State University College of Law


  • Meredith Muller

    Adjunct Professor

    678-916-

    Courses Taught:

    Contracts I


  • Honorable Randy Rich

    Honorable Randy Rich

    Adjunct Professor, Henning Mediation & Arbitration Services

    Courses Taught:

    Client Interviewing & Counseling


    Education:

    B.A., University of Georgia

    J.D., Georgia State University College of Law


  • Kaelyn Romey

    Adjunct Professor

    kromey@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Criminal Trial Advocacy


    Education:

    B.S., University of California, Santa Barbara

    J.D., University of San Diego School of Law

    LL.M., University of San Diego School of Law


  • Heather Ryfa

    Heather Ryfa

    Legal Research and Writing Professional

    hryfa@johnmarshall.edu

    (678) 916-2640

    Education:

    B.A., University of Georgia, cum laude

    J.D, Georgetown University Law Center, cum laude

     


  • Heather Scribner

    Adjunct Professor

    hscribner@johnmarshall.edu

    Courses Taught:

    Civil Procedure


    Education:

    B.A., Florida State University, magna cum laude

    J.D., Georgia State University College of Law, cum laude