Left Bracket
Right Bracket

“John Marshall’s externship program offers quality field placements that develop professional and practical skills while ensuring  successful and meaningful on-the-job performance.” Paul Nam, Graduate (’12)

Student Bar Association

All enrolled students at AJMLS are automatically members of the Student Bar Association (SBA), the school’s student government organization. Each year, an executive board is created by the student body. The primary objective of the SBA officers is to bring student viewpoints into the educational process at AJMLS. The SBA works to represent all student points of view to the administration and faculty. The SBA’s functions are many and varied, but can be divided into three general categories: academic, service and social. The SBA sponsors speakers and forums to enhance the learning experience, community service projects to increase social consciousness and responsibility and social events to help students unwind from the pressures of law school.

Student Bar Association 2014-2015 Officers

Chris Martin, President

Amber Reed, Vice-President

Meaghan Eustice, Secretary

Isaiah Gregory, Treasurer

Tangelita Taylor, Parliamentarian

Dean Sheryl Harrison, Faculty Advisor