October 25, 2021

Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School Hosts 11th Annual KSU Owl Classic Invitational Mock Trial Tournament


On Saturday, October 16, 2021, Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School (AJMLS) was pleased to host the 11th Annual Owl Classic Invitation Mock Trial Tournament for Kennesaw State University (KSU). After a one year pause due to COVID-19, the competition welcomed nine teams to the new AJMLS campus in Downtown Atlanta.

Thank you to this year’s coordinators: Dr. Elizabeth Gordon, Callie Christian, and Marc Reece, it was a pleasure to work with you and host the tournament.

Participating Schools

Eastern Kentucky University

Georgia State University

Georgia Tech

Kennesaw State University

Lee University

1st Place

Eastern Kentucky University (Team 1)

2nd Place

Georgia State University 

3rd Place

Eastern Kentucky University (Team 2)

Outstanding Witness Award Winners

Rebecca Onwuzuroha (Georgia State), Cristian Gonzalez (Kennesaw State), Uros Ciric (Georgia State), Andrew Dychdala (Georgia Tech), Paul Atherton (Lee University), Carly Frost (Eastern Kentucky), and Ishaa Hope (Georgia State).

Outstanding Attorney Award Winners

Harrison Melton (Georgia Tech), Uros Ciric (Georgia State), Nichole Stringer (Georgia State), Paul Atherton (Lee University), Abby Birch (Eastern Kentucky), Graham Stewart (Lee University), Jabari McCrae (Georgia State), Binayak Pandey (Georgia State), and Ethan Fowlie (Eastern Kentucky). Special recognition for Danielle Underwood (Eastern Kentucky) for earning top attorney ranks on both sides of the case.