AJMLS Alumna Appointed to the American Bar Association

Starting in August, Heather Hale (‘11) will serve as the District 12 Representative for the American Bar Association (ABA) Young Lawyers Division. District 12 covers the states of Georgia and Alabama. Heather was selected for this position by the State Bar of Georgia, and will represent the GA YLD at ABA meetings and assemblies. Her other responsibilities will include coordinating all disaster relief legal aid through the ABA for Georgia and Alabama. District Representatives serve a two year term, and Heather is excited for this opportunity.

AJMLS Graduation

Representative Doug Collins (’07)  of Georgia’s 9th District was the keynote speaker at Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School’s Commencement, held Saturday, May 18, 2013, at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center. During the ceremonies, the law school conferred nine Master of Law degrees and more than 220 Juris Doctor degrees.

Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School conferred an Honorary Degree of Doctor of Laws, Honorus Causa, on Dean James P. White.  Dean White is a member of the AJMLS Board of Directors and continues to contribute to legal education and society.  Also honored during the ceremonies were our Distinguished Alumni Award recipients, Representative Doug Collins (’07) and Mr. Tavis Knighten (’05).

We are very proud of and would like to congratulate all of our 2013 graduates and thank Representative Collins for his poignant and inspirational commencement address.