May 31, 2012

AJMLS Welcomes Newest Alumni – Class of 2012!


AJMLS welcomes its newest alumni – the Class of 2012! The 2012 Commencement Ceremony, held at 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, May 19, 2012 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center, was attended by administration, faculty, staff, students, friends and family all to show their support of the graduates.


The school was honored to have Professor Lawrence Lessig as the Commencement speaker. Professor Lessig is the Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership at Harvard Law School, and director of the Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics at Harvard University.
In addition to the graduates, this was a day of celebration for AJMLS alumni, E. Michael Moran and Judith Alembik who each received the Distinguished Alumni Award. Students also received an array of awards and honors during the ceremony. Below is a full list of student honors and awards.


Judge Harold R. Banke Advocacy Award
Grace Curtis

AJMLS Outstanding Graduate Award
Full-time Division:
Chad Alexis
Stacie Chapman
Kimberly Colmey
Matthew Nestrud
Thomas Rainey
Keaston White
Part-time Division:
Audrey Holliday
Sanchia Jeffers

The Chief Justice Leah Ward Sears Pro Bono Award
Melody Toddy

Excellence in Pro Bono
David Phillips

Pro Bono Distinction
Karen Kenner
Ross Moore
Antoine Williams

AJMLS Award for Excellence in Appellate Advocacy
Thomas Lyman

GAWL Outstanding Law Student Award
Audrey Holliday

Congratulations to the graduates and thank you to all who made graduation a success!