John Marshall Law Journal

AJMLS Law Journal Seal

The John Marshall Law Journal is a semi-annual, legal periodical published at the conclusion of each fall and spring semester.  Second and third year full-time students and third and fourth year part-time students staff the Journal.  Students receive invitations to join the Journal based on their academic success and writing skills.  The Journal provides each member additional educational opportunities by promoting excellence in research, writing, and analytical skills.

Both the Fall and Spring issues are comprised of three sections including Articles, Notes and Comments, and Legislative Summaries.  The Fall issue featured commentary on a variety of relevant subjects while the Spring issue focuses on a single, timely area of Georgia law. Journal staff members work cooperatively with authors to further the Journal’s mission by creating, editing, and publishing each issue. The John Marshall Law Journal’s mission is to serve as an informative resource to Georgia’s legal community by focusing each issue of the Journal on areas of law that have a direct impact on the state and the nation.  In the Spring, the Journal hosts a Symposium, at which authors of the published pieces in the Spring issue, as well as panelists, and attendees, examine recent and pending legislation, significant court decisions, student commentary, and contributions by preeminent Georgia scholars and practitioners.

2015-2016 EXECUTIVE EDITORIAL BOARD

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Antoinette S. Clarington asclarington@johnmarshall.edu

MANAGING EDITOR Ken Davis kwdavis@johnmarshall.edu

EXECUTIVE ARTICLES EDITOR Kelly Morton klmorton@johnmarshall.edu Rachel Roberts rnroberts@johnmarshall.edu Jamie St. Eve jlsteve@johnmarshall.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMENTS EDITOR Jasmine Barber jnbarber@johnmarshall.edu

EXECUTIVE LEGISLATIVE EDITOR Leanna Wade lgwade@johnmarshall.edu

SYMPOSIUM CO-CHAIRS

2015-2016 STAFF MEMBERS

Callie Adams Sadia Ali Walter Anderson Jr. Michael Barrett Kimberley Childs Dakini Fields Travis Foreman Siohvaughn Funches-Wade Isaiah Gregory Kiera Harvey Brian Heflin LaTonya Hughes Nathalie Kanani Aklima Khondoker Glenda Mitchell Tara Murscoe Nam Nguyen John Padesky Sharon Payne Brandy Porter Liliana Ramirez Amber Reed Shana Scott Katryna Spearman Tangelita Taylor Tyler Watkins Victoria Wheeler David Wilson Michael Wynter